Tilapia and mashed potatoes…mmm!

I’ve never cooked. My mom never cooked…so I never learned.
Now I have a husband, and not being a cooking, cleaning, ironing little wife just frustrates me. I’m doing good if I make a sandwich, ok?
So thanks to pinterest, I’ve decided to start trying to improve my cooking skills.
I decided to brave tilapia, since we bought some at costco. I love tilapia, but truthfully I’ve never cooked it, other than the pre- made microwave box dinners… *blush*
So…I decided to try this recipe.
It was delicious… I didn’t have parsley so I nixed that, and my dill came out of a bottle, but it tasted great. I added a little lemon pepper and garlic salt before baking and it was delish!
Add some garlic and herb mashed potatoes and voila!
Next time I think I’ll add asparagus, and maybe try it with rice instead of potatoes
!
Anyway, I think this is a new favorite, and there are quite a few variations that would go well with it.

image

image

(Like my fancy dinnerware? Lol)

Until my next pinterest attempt…
Happy cooking!

Leave a comment